Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Official Impossible Series Reading Order

Further to my previous post, I have resolved to make it easier to discern the Impossible series reading order.  If you already have books from the Impossible series on your ereader, this might cause some confusion.  For that, I deeply apologize.  I had to make an executive decision regarding how best to carry on with the series in a way that is easily understandable.

The original trilogy of novellas that started the series will now be known as The Impossible Trilogy.  You can find this designation on Goodreads.  Here is the reading order for the serial:

Monster (The Impossible Trilogy, Part 1)
Angel (A Companion Book to Monster) (The Impossible Trilogy, Part 1.5)
Traitor (The Impossible Trilogy, Part 2)
Avenger (The Impossible Trilogy, Part 3)

Or get Monster, Traitor, and Avenger in one bundle in Impossible: The Original Trilogy.

The Impossible Novels are a spin-off series from The Impossible Trilogy.  These stories can all be read as standalones, although the characters are connected.  The novels are now classified as the Impossible series:

Savior (Impossible #1)
Knight (Impossible #2)
Rogue (Impossible #3) (Coming Soon!)

I hope this format will keep things much clearer as the Impossible series continues.  Thank you so much to everyone who has muddled through the confusion and read the series!  I can't wait to share more of these characters and their dark stories with you :).

Much Love,
Julia xxx

No comments:

Post a Comment